MP4 The Band


Formed in 2004, MP4 are the first -and currently the world's only Parliamentary Rock band. They have helped to raise over £1 million for charity since their first gig in February of that year. When the Parliamentary timetable permits, they perform at charitable events around the country and actively encourage young people to take an interest in music.

MP4 are Kevin Brennan MP (guitar and vocals), former MP Ian Cawsey (bass guitar and vocals), The Rt Hon Sir Greg Knight MP (drums and percussion) and Pete Wishart MP (keyboards and vocals).

With a growing fan base, they have regularly performed before Ministers and MP's as well as the public. In 2005 their first single on EMI was downloaded by the then British Prime Minister Tony Blair.

Former Prime Ministers David Cameron and Theresa May have both praised the fund-raising efforts of MP4.

Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Labour leader Sir Keir Starmer also support the group’s fund-raising efforts.